Update Coronavirus (SARS-CoV-2)

It is with great regret that we must announce the cancellation of the Grasshopper Cup 2020

Due to the escalating health and safety issues arising from the global pandemic of COVID-19, the PSA (Professional Squash Association) decided – after consultation with us - to suspend Grasshopper Cup 2020 and all other events until the end of April.  This step then also takes place in conjunction with the impending restriction by the BAG, Canton and City of Zurich.

The Grasshopper Cup 2020 has been in meticulous planning throughout last year which would have featured a men’s and women’s event for the first time. And having to cancel the event now is felt deeply amongst all, the organisation committee, the long-term sponsors, the ticket holders and suppliers. However, we are aware that the health and safety of all as to be the priority.

In the following days we will look for various possible solutions in this extraordinary crisis situation and we will keep everyone informed via the newsletter as well as on our website.

Ticketing refunds will be handled directly and automatically by Eventfrog.

Finally, we hope that you will understand this complex and unique situation - and that we will all meet again at the Grasshopper Cup 2021.

Steve Buchli


Information Gouverment

Official Teaser

17 - 22 March 2020

The Grasshopper Cup offers a record crowd capacity of over 500 seats per session. Featuring a unique atmosphere, the new location "Halle 622" in Zurich-Oerlikon will present a spectacular glass court placed in the middle of the venue, creating a perfect view of the action for all spectators. Three different ticket categories (Gold Package, Premiun and Standard) are at your choice. Tickets will be available from the 9th of December 2019.



For the third time in 2020 the Grasshopper Cup will be staged at the spectacular "Halle 622", a modern event location near Zurich Airport and just across Zurich-Oerlikon train station. The former industrial warehouse with 1800 square yards plus a gallery offers a fabulous space for a world class squash event!